Map Fold Book

My practice is taking a different technical direction! Currently, I am interpreting power from two different angles; interaction and powerful figures, and I feel these two elements go hand-in-hand. In my Statement of Intent, I stated that I wanted to explore sequential narritive, thesefore bookmaking seemed like an obvious way of visually displaying so. I used here a mixture of print and digital drawings, which complimented the innovotive folding technique. On the other hand, visually the colours did not work as well as I had hoped (i.e. too much of a contrast between light and dark). This could be improved simply by playing around with colour palettes in order to make sure the work visually flows throughout the book. 

Leave a Reply

