Wooden Wheel Sea Goddess 

Attempting to further professionalise my practice, I experimented with using different materials to create an interactive sculpture. Originally, the piece had a wooden backing to imitate waves of hair, however reflecting on this I realised that this material removed the raw, ‘found object’ element, which had made my previous pieces such a sucess. To solve this setback, I attatched found wire instead. I feel this was sucessful in adding further character and creating the ‘raw’ sculptural finish which I was striving for. Having created a turnable wheel to reveal a narritive, I am excited to take this further as storytelling was somthing I endevoured to explore at the beginning of the project.

Leave a Reply

